New faces for CBRE management board

Xavier Musin and Virginie Chambon have joined the management board of CBRE Luxembourg. (Montage: Maison Moderne)

Xavier Musin and Virginie Chambon have joined the management board of CBRE Luxembourg. (Montage: Maison Moderne)

Following the announcement of Frank Rosenbaum's return to the management of CBRE Luxembourg, Virginie Chambon and Xavier Musin have been appointed to the management board.

Xavier Musin, who has been associate director in the CBRE workspace department since 2019, will now take over the management of the residential department. It is a sector with which he is familiar, having worked in a real estate agency in Belgium and for a Luxembourg developer well known in the marketplace.

Virginie Chambon joins CBRE Luxembourg as director of the investor leasing department, specialising in advising owners and investors of office, retail, industrial and logistics assets. The Luxembourg commercial real estate professional is well known in the retail sector and has a solid experience in the office sector, having worked for more than 20 years with two well-known brokers in Luxembourg.

Other internal promotions

Other appointments have also been announced to reward loyal employees who contribute to the company's success. Guillaume PellegrinoGuillaume Pellegrino, who first worked in the office department of the investor leasing department, and who has been responsible for the development of the retail department for more than two years, has been appointed senior consultant.

In the office department, Clémence Lett was promoted to senior consultant.

Finally, Ahmed Kahilia, who for more than four years has contributed to the success of the investor leasing department for the offices sector, will head up the new private wealth business line as of from 1 January 2023. The new line will be mainly focused on putting private investors and family offices in contact with smaller real estate assets.

Ahmed Kahilia will accompany the transition with Clémence Lett and the entire team until the end of 2022.